Microsoft MVP


Last February, I was surprised to receive an email from Microsoft naming me as one of the recipients of the Microsoft Community Contributor Award for my participation in the Microsoft online  community forums.

Two days ago (July 1, 2011), I got one of the best emails to have landed in  my Inbox ever:

image

It’s an honor to be  one of the recipients of  the Microsoft MVP award and at the same time, I am humbled to be part of the same elite group of experts that I look up to and draw inspiration from.

The MVP award is certainly the best addition to my list of Microsoft certifications (MCSE NT, MCSE Windows 2000 Early Achiever, MCSD, MCDBA, MCAD Charter Member, MCTS, MCBMSS (CRM)) over a span of 18 years working with Microsoft Technologies.

I would like to thank everyone who contributed towards my nomination and those who deliberated on it: the Sync Framework Product Team (special mention to Mahesh Dudgikar), the MVP Program and my MVP Lead Nick Ellery, the Sync Framework community forums and the readers of  this blog.

I look to this achievement as a further strengthening of my community involvement in helping others in the same way that others has helped me in the past (and continue to help me.)

So expect more Sync Framework goodness from me in this blog and in the community forums.

Thanks,

JuneT

8 comments

  1. Congrats, June T.

  2. Well deserved, June 😉 Welcome to the Program.

    1. Thanks Nick. Looking forward to being “more visible” in Oz 🙂

  3. Congrats June T .. you truly deserve this 🙂

    1. thanks 🙂

  4. June, This is really well deserved. Congratulations. Steve

    1. Thanks Steve. nice catching up with you again and thanks for the feedback on the blog posts. hopefully i find time to clarify the gray areas you identified.

Leave a Reply

